2016 Crafoord Prize to Roy Kerr Print E-mail

Roy Kerr receiving the Marcel Grossmann Award in Berlin - 2006
Roy Kerr, Yevgeny Mikhajilovic Lifshitz - ICRANet Chair,
at the IRAP PhD at Villa Ratti, ICRANet Center in Nice - 2010
The Crafoord Prize in Astronomy 2016

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
has decided to award the 2016 Crafoord Prize in Astronomy to
Roy Kerr
ICRANet and University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand,
and Roger Blandford, Stanford University, CA, USA
"for fundamental work concerning rotating black holes and their astrophysical consequences"
The Crafoord Prize
The first Award for Astronomy, just established, corresponding to Nobel Prize!
ICRANet Seats
Director and Staff
Personal Pages
Upcoming Meetings
IYA 2009 Meetings
IYL 2015 Meetings
Marcel Grossmann
Galileo - Xu Guangqi
William Fairbank
Italian-Sino Meeting
ICRANet Workshops
Stueckelberg Meeting
C. Lattes Meeting
Sobral Meetings
Bego Rencontre
Urca Meetings
Zeldovich Meetings
Meetings in Armenia
Adriatic Meeting
ICRANet-Minsk workshop
Other Meetings
Erasmus Mundus Schools
Weekly Seminars
Yearly Scientific Meeting
Research Groups
Visiting Scientists
Articles Database
Visitors: 137876258